Event - Promoting

Jalon Mobility awards : Discover the jury of the 2020 edition

We are pleased to announce the five members of the jury for this second edition of Jalon Mobility Awards!

The jury members, all highly regarded in their respective domains, came from the fields of architecture, innovation, mobility, business and academia.


Jury Members for the 2020 edition:

Catherine Morency, Ph. D, Canada Research Chair on Personal Mobility (Mobilité Chair), Polytechnique Montréal

Sylvain Gariépy, President of Ordre des urbanistes du Québec & Partner, Urban planner at Provencher_Roy

Julie Ethier, Executive Director at Développement économique de l’agglomération de Longueuil (DEL), President of IVEO

Richard Chénier, General Manager of Centech

Michel Dallaire, Senior Advisor, Industrial Designer at Provencher_Roy


Nine categories will reward the efforts made by agents of change in sustainable mobility

During the event, prizes will be awarded in the following nine categories:

  • Human experience
  • Active mobility
  • Collective mobility
  • Shared mobility
  • Energy efficiency and electrification
  • Intelligent mobility in urban settings
  • Urban planning
  • Freight logistics
  • Start-up companies


About Jalon Mobility Awards

The Jalon Mobility Awards is a fun and festive gathering that recognizes the efforts made by key agents of change within the ecosystem, from those who are shaping the mobility of tomorrow to those who are questioning how it should all be done.


The second edition of the Jalon Mobility Awards will take place virtually on October 15, 2020 and will be hosted by Stephan Bureau.


REGISTRATION DEADLINE: September 4, 2020. To find out more, click here.

Published on August 19, 2020